Tuesday, February 12, 2008
Snow
So today I went to work from 5-8ish. First of all I think that the roads were not that pleasant to drive on. When I got the call that I needed to come in early I thought it would be a good thing, since I would go in early when it wasn't snowing that bad, and then get out earlier when it hopefully wasn't as bad as it was going to get. WRONG. As I was walking to my car from school, Public Safety swerved in the sidewalk...great. So i wiped off the snow from my car and went on my merry way taking my time, so that I wouldn't have an accident. Well obviously the store was slow because not a lot of people wanted to come out in the snow. We were all hoping that the Trumbull Mall would close early so that we would all get to go home early, but that was just wishful thinking. They unfortunately do not check weather.com as frequently as I do. Well lucky for me that I wasn't the one closing with my manager, so he had me do a few mark-downs and wait for my friend to get back from break before I left. I don't understand why the mall didn't close because they obviously wern't making that much money from the lack of people shopping due to the snow. Oh well, not my choice to make, not my money lost. Hope eveyrone enjoys the snow and stays safe!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment